welcome to my space

07/29/2010 (4:52 am)

Can you tell me if CV. KUPAYAK (www.kupayak.com) is a business or fraud? Best answer on the web

Filed under: xn--4pva.com edit
  • I want to know if CV. Kupayak is a legit company in Indonesia? Their website is www.kupayak.com. But it is not registered there. Please provide information.


  • Dear oversight,

    After careful examination, there can be no doubt that Kupayak is a fraud. I am absolutely certain of this for the following reasons:

    - I checked the ownership record for the domain "kupayak.com". Reportedly, the domain was registered by the following individual:
    Betty J, XXXX
    1421 XXXX Lane
    Schaumburg
    60173
    IL
    UNITED STATES
    E-Mail: dexter@e-clubbing.com
    Phone: +1.847619XXXX
    Registration Date.... 2005-10-27
    Expiry Date.......... 2007-10-27

    (Note: The XXXX were inserted by me. I found out that this is an actual person's name and address, so for privacy reasons I deleted part of the information)
    It is absolutely unbelievable that an Indonesian business would choose the unnecessarily complex way to register their company domain through an individual resident in the USA; there are domain registration services in Indonesia, too. However, this is typical for online frauds: The scammers register their domains using fake names and addresses (either made up or simply taken from directories or the like) to avoid being tracked by their victims.

    - Also note that the domain was registered only recently, on 27 October 2005. However, on their website Kupayak claim that they have been founded in 2004. Why would a real, existing company wait one full year before registering their domain? In fact, it is more than likely that this "company" is not one day older than their website.

    - Note the e-mail address. It has nothing to do with Schaumburg, Illinois or with Medan, Indonesia. Actually, it is the address of an account with a free e-mail service provided by a nigtlife guide website in Singapore. No reputable company would use a such e-mail address.

    - On their website, Kupayak claim that this is their street address:

    Jln. Gatot Subroto No. 512
    Medan, Sumatera Utara, 21163
    Indonesia

    This address is a clumsy fake. There is a Gatot Subroto street in Medan, but its postal codes are 20112, 20113, 20114, 20118, 20119, 20122 and 20123. The postal code 21163 is not in any way connected with the city of Medan. Actually, there is no place with that postal code in Indonesia at all.

    - For international customers, this "company" demands payment via Telegraphic Transfer or Wire Transfer. This is typical for scams; fraudsters insist on this payment method because it is impossible to track who actually received the money, or to ever call it back once the fraud has become clear. Reputable companies offer other, better payment methods.

    - Finally, I had a close look at the "certificate" Kupayak presents to prove their legitimacy: http://www.kupayak.com/images/kupayak.jpg
    This is also a fake. It is not important if a real blank certificate was used for producing this, or if this document is completely made up (after all, hardly anyone outside Indonesia would know what actual Indonesian business certificates look like). Something else is more revealing: The brownish preprint letters of this certificate are surrounded by "noise" that is a result of image compression to reduce size for online use. However, the black-printed entries are not surrounded by noise. This means, the entries have not been there when the document was scanned. Rather, the entries were added later using computer graphics software. This becomes even more obvious at the bottom of the document, where the fee stamp is: Part of the letter "K" is printed over the stamp - this would not be possible with an actual document. Besides, the "certificate" also uses the fake postal code for the "company" address.

    There is only one possible conclusion: Kupayak is a fake. I strongly advise not to do any business with them.
    Regards,
    Scriptor




    Sources:

    Allwhois Domain Database
    http://www.allwhois.com/cgi-bin/allwhois.cgi

    Switchboard Telephone Directory
    http://www.switchboard.com/

    Indonesian News Online: Complete Indonesian Postal Codes
    http://www.indonesianewsonline.com/prangko/stamps/kodepos.htm

    e-Clubbing Free E-Mail
    http://mail.e-clubbing.com/email/scripts/loginuser.pl









  • #If you have any other info about this subject , Please add it free.#
    Your name:
    E-mail:
    Telphone:

    Your comments:


    If you have any other info about Can you tell me if CV. KUPAYAK (www.kupayak.com) is a business or fraud? , Please add it free.